UAMS Assistant Professor Receives 2022 National Preceptor of the Year Award (Movers & Shakers) | Arkansas Business News

We could not ship the item.


MeganSmith (UAMS College of Pharmacy)

MeganSmith received the 2022 National Preceptor of the Year award from the National Community Pharmacists Association Foundation. Smith is an assistant professor of pharmaceutical practice at the University of Arkansas Medical Sciences College of Pharmacy and a pharmacist at the Pharmacy at Wellington in Little Rock. She received the award, which recognizes pharmacists who have made significant contributions to educating pharmacy students in a group practice, for her work as director of the UAMS PGY-1 Community-Based Residency Program, and for launching the Arkansas Community Pharmacy Enhanced Services network .

Maegan Dyson was appointed Chief Development Officer of the Conway Regional Health Foundation. Dyson will be responsible for leading Conway Regional’s fundraising practice. She joins Conway Regional from the University of Central Arkansas at Conway, where she worked for 12 years and raised more than $4.8 million for UCA’s Integrated Health Sciences Building.

Lisa Ericson

Lisa Ericson (Baptist Health Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery Center)

Lisa Ericson joined the Baptist Health Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Center at Fort Smith. Erickson is a physician assistant and will work alongside Dr. Marc Denton Stam collaborate on cardiothoracic and vascular surgeries and provide pre- and post-operative care.

Tiffany Padilla

Tiffany Padilla (CHI St Vincent)

Tiffany Padilla has joined the CHI St. Vincent team at two locations. She will treat patients at the CHI St. Vincent Pulmonology & Sleep Medicine Clinic in Little Rock and the CHI St. Vincent Multispecialty Clinic in Sherwood. Padilla is a Registered Nurse and specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of respiratory disorders.

Kathie Thomas

Kathie Thomas (Stone County Medical Center)

Kathie Thomas was appointed vice president, chief operating officer and chief safety officer for Stone County Medical Center in Mountain View. Thomas is a registered nurse with more than 33 years of experience.

(From left) Mahesh Bavineni and Craig Pearce

(From the left) Mahesh Bavineni and Craig Pearce (Arkansas Cardiac Hospital)

Arkansas Heart Hospital of Little Rock has added two additions to its team of cardiologists. dr Mahesh Bavineni joins the hospital as general cardiologist. Bavineni completed his fellowship in cardiology at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, where he was also a chief fellow. He will treat patients at the hospital’s clinics in Camden, Conway, Hot Springs, Little Rock, Pine Bluff and Searcy. dr Craig Pearce is now an interventional cardiologist at the hospital and will be attending to patients in Texarkana. Pearce is board certified in internal medicine, cardiovascular diseases, interventional cardiology and nuclear cardiology.

See more from this week’s Movers & Shakers and submit your own announcement at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button